The Wyoming Division of Victim Services (DVS) supports nonprofit and local government organizations by leveraging state and federal funds for the provision of direct services to victims of crime, training for community-based victim service providers, and prosecution activities to meet the needs of crime victims in Wyoming.

Explore our resources or reach out to our office to learn more about funding opportunities.

2023-2024 Funding Announcement (Request for Proposals)

The Wyoming Division of Victim Services (DVS) is soliciting Requests for Proposals (RFP) for the state fiscal years 2023 (July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023) and 2024 (July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024) from public and private non-profit agencies and organizations in Wyoming that serve victims of crime. Proposals will be funded through the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA), the Victims of Crime Act (VOCA), the Family Violence Prevention Services Act (FVPSA), and state general funds for the purpose of providing services to victims of crime in Wyoming.

Funding Priorities

DVS seeks to enhance access to victim services throughout Wyoming and the Wind River Reservation by providing grant funds to programs and projects that seek to address one or more of the following priorities:

  • Provide quality, basic services for victims of crime

  • Enhance services to underserved communities which may include but are not limited to; rural communities, communities of color, Eastern Shoshone and Northern Arapaho communities, persons with Limited English Proficiency (LEP), elderly, students and young adults, persons with mental health disorders, etc.

  • Faith-based services

  • Services addressing the needs of adult survivors of childhood sexual assault

  • Enhanced services addressing the needs of victims and survivors including, but not limited to; mental health services, healing services, financial education/empowerment, etc.

  • Services for victims of Human Trafficking

  • Services for survivors of Domestic Violence Homicide

  • Prevention

Eligible Applicants

Eligible applicants are program operated by a public, tribal, or non-profit organization, or a combination of such organizations and provide, or plan to provide, direct services to crime victims.

Eligible programs include, but are not limited to:

  • Domestic Violence Shelters

  • Rape Crisis Centers

  • Victim Advocate Agencies

  • Prosecutors' Offices

  • Courts

  • Social Service Agencies

  • Culturally-Specific Community Based Organizations

  • Faith-Based Organizations

  • Adult Protective Services including services for the elderly, persons with disabilities, and other vulnerable adults.

  • Law Enforcement Agencies

  • Mental Health Agencies

  • Child Treatment Facilities

  • Correctional Facilities

  • Public Housing Agencies

  • Hospitals/Emergency Medical Facilities

Funding Timeline

February 1, 2022 Application Available

February 2, 2022 Application Training

View Recording Here

You may also view the Funding Application Guide

March 15, 2022 Application Due (11:59 PM Mountain Time)

May 13, 2022 Successful Applicants Notified of Funding Award

July 1, 2022 First Year of the Biennial Funding Cycle Begins